Keep Australia Beautiful Australian Tidy Towns Awards Presentation 2015

Tidy Towns Logo

Monday 23 February 2015


What: Australian Tidy Towns Awards Presentation
When: Friday 27 February 2015
Media call time: 6.30pm – 10.30pm AEST. Overall announcement at 9.55pm.
Location: Sheffield Public School Hall, Sheffield, Tasmania
VIPs: Matthew Groom, Tasmania Environment Minister
Mark Shelton MP, Liberal Member for Lyons
Mayor Don Thwaites, Kentish Council
Mayor and Mayoress, Rosenbaum Gloucester Council
Mayor Craig Perkins, Meander Valley Council
Guy Barnett MP, Liberal Member for Lyons

Please confirm if you will be attending so that a representative can greet you upon arrival. Alice Morgan: or 0416 768 387

The 25th Keep Australia Beautiful Australian Tidy Towns Awards are taking place on Friday 27 February 2015 at Sheffield, Tasmania.

Sponsored by the Australian Packaging Covenant and the Department for the Environment, the Australian Tidy Towns Program recognise the hard work undertaken by rural and regional community groups, schools, businesses, individuals and councils, showcasing innovative ideas and initiatives that improve sustainability in our regional areas.

The 2014 winners, Sheffield, will be handing over their title to one of the following finalists:

Beechworth – Victoria
Cooktown – Queensland
Gloucester – New South Wales
Meningie – South Australia
Titjikala – Northern Territory
Toodyay – Western Australia
Westbury – Tasmania

The two day event (with case study presentations beginning on Thursday 26 February) will be attended by community and youth representatives, Mayors, Council CEOs, MPs, Jill Grant who judged each town, as well as staff from Keep Australia Beautiful.

Media Contact: Alice Morgan | 02 8626 9396 | 0416 768 387 |

media alert logos

Comments are closed.