Sustainable Cities

The Australian Sustainable Cities Awards encourage, motivate and celebrate the local sustainability achievements of urban communities across Australia. State and Territory finalists are announced mid-year with the Australian winner announced in November.

The 2015 Sustainable Cities title was won by Frankston City Council, Victoria on 13 November 2015.

The Australian Sustainable Cities Awards is supported by program sponsor, the Australian Packaging Covenant. 

View map of the 2015 finalists


Group fist punch ASC2015

Tony Pavlovic; Cr Suzanne Tayler; Nicole Thompson; Andrew Dimitriades; Liana Deslandes; Mayor-Alderman Kristie Johnston; Cr David McLachlan; Cr Sandra Mayer; Petrina Nelson; Chris Hoffman; Kim Eckert; Len Yeats; Ryan Wilson; Sharon Faulkner; Alan Thomas; Belinda Koytz; Debbie Coffey; Alison Russell-French; Bridget Allen.