Tidy Towns

These awards encourage, motivate and celebrate sustainability achievements of rural and regional communities across Australia. Each year state and territory winners are announced between August and November.

In 2018, the Keep Australia Beautiful finalists were:

State Finalist
NSW Orange
NT Finke (Apatula)
SA Kimba
TAS Smithton (2018 WINNER)
VIC Beechworth
WA Kalgoorlie – Boulder
QLD No Competitor

Tidy Towns has been running nationally since 1990, and began in Western Australia in 1968.

Feeling inspired? Enter Tidy Towns in your state or territory below.