ACT Sustainable Communities Award Winners To Be Announced

The 2016 ACT Sustainable Communities finalists have been judged and winners will be announced at the 2016 Keep Australia Beautiful ACT Sustainable Communities Awards. Residents, community-based organisations, schools, businesses and local government agencies achieving sustainability across the territory will come together to share their achievements at a breakfast awards ceremony overlooking the National Arboretum.

What: Keep Australia Beautiful, ACT Sustainable Communities Awards 2016
When: Thursday 08 September 2016
Media call time: 8.30am – 10.15am. Overall announcement at 10am AEST
Location: Margaret Whitlam Pavilion, National Arboretum Canberra
Who: ACT Sustainable Communities finalists; Ms. Dorte Ekelund Director General, Environment & Sustainable Development Directorate; Nicole Lawder MLA; ACT innovation panel: Kev Keith, Consult Australia; Erin Hinton, winner of the 2016 Australian Institute of Architects’ ACT ‘Emerging Architect’ Prize; Mitchell Pearce, Canberra Urban Honey. Hosted by Chris Endrey. ACT Sustainable Communities Judges, including lead judge- Cormac Farrell, Environmental Team Leader, Aurecon; Keep Australia Beautiful CEO and staff

Please find the media release attached for all information regarding the upcoming 2016 ACT Sustainable Communities Awards, and feel free to reply to this email with all questions you may have about the event.