Sustainability Leaders meet in South Australia

Australian Sustainable Cities Awards logo

Monday 24.11.14


What: Australian Sustainable Cities Awards Presentation 2014
When: Friday 28 November 2014
Media call time: 9.30pm for overall award announcement at 9.55pm
Guest Speaker: Ronni Kahn, OzHarvest
Location: Tonsley TAFE Atrium

Please confirm if you will be attending so that a representative can greet you upon arrival or 0416 768 387

The Australian Sustainable Cities Awards recognise efforts by residents, community groups, businesses and government agencies to protect and enhance their local environment to ensure its long-term sustainability at all levels. The awards are an initiative of Keep Australia Beautiful National. 2014 marks eight years of the awards being run Nationally.

The 2013 winners, City of Marion, will be handing over their title to one of the following finalists:

  • Brimbank City Council, Victoria
  • Brisbane City Council, Queensland
  • Canberra Urban Honey, Australian Capital Territory
  • City of Bunbury, Western Australia
  • Glenorchy City Council, Tasmania
  • City of Holdfast Bay, South Australia
  • Manly Council, New South Wales
  • City of Palmerston, Northern Territory.

The awards event will be attended by representatives of State and Territory finalists, Cameron Little who judged each city, special guest speaker Ronni Kahn from OzHarvest, as well as staff from the Keep Australia Beautiful network.

The Keep Australia Beautiful Australian Sustainable Cities Awards are sponsored by the Australian Packaging Covenant. The principal event sponsor is City of Marion, the 2013 Australian Sustainable Cities Winner. Thank you to our other event sponsors, TAFE South Australia and Solar Bins Australia.


Media Contact Alice Morgan
Phone 0416 768 387


Comments are closed.