Tidy Towns



The proud MacDonnell Regional township of Finke (Apatula) has won the 2017 Northern Territory Tidiest Town accolade at an awards ceremony held in Alice Springs.

Finke (Apatula) also won the Best Medium Community Award; the ‘Dame Phyllis Frost’ Litter Control & Prevention Award; the Waste Management Award and the Resource Recovery Management Award.

Media release.

Feeling inspired? Enter the Territory Tidy Towns!

Past Finalist Judge Reports